Steely Dan – My Old School

Steely Dan is easily my favorite band named after a dildo in William S. Burroughs’s The Naked Lunch of all time. Featuring their signature biting lyrics, complex instrumentation, and jazz-funk influence, “My Old School” is one of their best. It has one of my favorite horn parts ever. I don’t know where this recording is from, but it’s cool to see Donald Fagen and Walter Becker with long hair and wearing ’70s rockstar clothes. Whoa no, Guadalajara won’t do.

Leave a Reply

