Bun B — I Get Down 4 Mine

Bun B has kept shit trill for a while now. I’m fairly certain motherfucker popped out the womb with a pimp cane and promptly began slangin’ coke. But no matter how much of an OG a person is, that doesn’t necessarily mean the rapping skills remain the same. Case in point, Snoop Lion. And although I’d be hard pressed to say I love all of Bun B’s work, I Get Down 4 Mine solidifies the fact that the man isn’t going anywhere. Besides having one of the hardest beats in the past decade, I Get Down 4 Mine also has one of my favorite lines of all time: “You got a father, I know he ain’t proud / Probably wish he pulled out, no doubt.”

Bun B clearly isn’t too concerned about hurting feelings.

Leave a Reply

