Bonobo — Cirrus

Motherfuckers constantly insist on complaining how electronic music lacks soul. I am not ashamed to lump myself into that group of motherfuckers. Sure I love it, but every now and then I have a minor panic attack that robots will very soon be taking over earth while wearing Google Glass.

Listening to Bonobo has never given me this feeling.

Maybe that’s because I only know one song from him.

Who cares.

Cirrus has a certain magic and simplicity that lots of dance tracks aim for, yet few wind up attaining. If you can resist that melody clearly somewhere down the line you went horribly wrong.

Leave a Reply

