Sexy Ghosts.

There is dope music, and then there is DOPE MUSIC.

Burial clearly belongs to the latter category.

The best description I could give for his music is that whenever I bump one of his tracks, I immediately feel as if a sexy androgynous ghost is attempting to seduce me with its dance moves. Obviously, I mean that in the best way possible.

One of my favorite joints is Archangel. Its vaguely 2-step beat is incredibly addictive and most impressive of all, that voice you hear swooning away is a perfectly used sample of Ray J’s “I Wish”.

It also bears noting that Burial has heavily influenced such cats as XXYYXX and Andy Stott, all the way to the likes of James Blake.

Leave a Reply

