Goodie Mob – I’m Set (Video)

This song sounds pretty dope (from what I could hear), and I’m definitely excited for this album, but the video… Random clips of destruction, drug use, and Animal Planet interrupt about once every 10 seconds. Maybe I’m just too narrow-minded, but I usually feel music videos work best when the music is at least audible. On the bright side, it seems we’ll get some good old-fashioned Southern rap, I am absolutely loving the matching outfits and dancing (reminds me of late 90s videos), and it looks like the other dudes had a talk with Cee-Lo because he seems to have realized that just because he regained his fame by singing doesn’t mean that’s all he’s allowed to do anymore.

Leave a Reply

